专有核心硬件

Tecnar 具有超过20年的专业经验,是工业级别激光超声波领域的全球领先者。 在最严苛的工业环境下设计、制造和实现在线测量

与专家探讨

专门为轧管机而研制

LUT 2.0 追求牢不可破的可靠性

为实现这一目标,Tecnar 利用在全球超过 15 个无缝钢管厂安装的 25 套 LUT 1.0 测量仪的经验,开发了自己的激光超声波核心装置。 LUT 2.0 是无缝钢管壁厚监测的下一个最佳方案

Marathon™ 发射激光器

激光发射器是产生超声探测脉冲的重要元件。 它位于生产线上管件的正上方,必须能适用现场的恶劣环境。 Tecnar 不满意于市场上能买到的激光器性能和可靠性,所以开发了第一款,而且是唯一专攻无缝钢管壁厚监测的高能激光器

Marathon 是基于二极管的高能脉冲激光器,快速激发激光并具有极高的稳定性。 它使 LUT 2.0 能够检测壁厚超过40 毫米的管件,最高可达到每秒 300 次。 由于 Marathon 是基于二极管,而不是基于闪光灯,因此不需要定期维护。 综上所述,Marathon 是真正可以做到多年稳定工作的激光发射器

  • 发射频率: 100Hz
  • 脉冲能量: 300mJ
  • 脉冲宽度: >8ns
  • 二极管使用寿命: >60 亿次发射

PDL™ 激光检测器

Tecnar 能够成为工业级激光超声波领域的球领先者的一个重要因素是: 专有的高能脉冲激光检测激光 PDL。 迄今为止,PDL 是世界上同类激光器之中的佼佼者

PDL 比同类激光检测器产品能能量高一百倍以上,使 LUT 2.0 具有业界最大的纵向波动范围 (±25mm)。 这意味着管件可以有明显的跳动,而不会影响测量的准确度。 同时还提供长工作距离,使探头能够远离管材 350 毫米以外安全地工作,最大限度地降低碰撞风险

  • 检测频率: 100Hz
  • 峰值功率: >500W
  • 脉冲宽度: >80µs

TWM™ 超声检测器

激光超声波检测器通常需要稳定机制来补偿环境振动,才能正常工作。 这类检测器特别适合实验室使用,而在恶劣的工业环境中效用不高。

LUT 2.0 TWM 检测器基于二波耦合技术,不需要稳定机制就能达到对外界振动自然免疫,特别适合无缝钢管厂的恶劣工作环境

Durabeam™

高能量光学系统的性能和寿命受灰尘和湿度的影响很大。Tecnar 开发了 Durabeam,工业级别的光学系统来应对环境的挑战。 DuraBeam 技术将所有光学组件与环境隔离开来,同时保持现场设备的可维修性,从而确保LUT 2.0 在线探头的长期可靠性和低维护成本

在线检测探头

LUT 2.0 探头安装在生产线上管件的正上方,具有坚固和隔热特性达到承受无缝钢管厂轧制过程中恶劣的工作环境。同时,在振动、高温、水、灰尘和油的状态下都可以正常工作

占地面积小

在热轧无缝钢管生产线上安装新设备对于客户是一个难题。 为解决这个问题,在轧机附件只需安装配有在线探头的 LUT定位装置。 其他组件(如电气设备和控制系统)安装在远离生产线 60 米/200 英尺的无尘控制室里

了解各类 LUT 2.0 配置

今天就请求进行产品演示

如果您想了解LUT 2.0如何投入使用,我们当然愿意效劳。

Proprietary hardware

Tecnar is the world leader in industrial laser ultrasonics. With over 20 years of expertise designing, manufacturing and implementing sensors in the toughest industrial environments possible, no one can beat us!

Talk to an expert

Developed specifically for tube mills

The Lut 2.0 is all about bulletproof reliability.

To achieve this one goal, Tecnar has developed its own laser ultrasonic core units by leveraging the experience of over 25 Lut 1.0 gauges in more than 15 seamless tube mills around the globe. The Lut 2.0 is the next step in seamless tube wall thickness monitoring.

Marathon™ generation laser

The generation laser is the hammer that generates the ultrasonic probing pulse. Located directly over the tube on the production line, it must be extremely rugged to withstand the harsh environment. When Tecnar wasn’t satisfied with the performance and reliability of commercially available lasers, we developed the first and only high-power laser dedicated to seamless tube inspection.

The Marathon is a diode-based, high-power, q-switched laser that delivers a fast firing rate with unmatched reliability. It allows the Lut 2.0 to inspect tubes over 40mm in thickness up to 300 times per second. Since it’s based on diodes rather than flashlamps, the Marathon doesn’t require any periodic maintenance. From start to finish, the Marathon truly goes the distance for years of trouble-free operation.

  • Firing rate: 100Hz
  • Power per pulse: 300mJ
  • Pulse width: >8ns
  • Diode lifespan: >6 billion shots

PDL™ detection laser

Tecnar is the world leader in industrial laser ultrasonics for one solid reason: the PDL, our proprietary, high-power, pulsed-detection laser. To this day, the PDL is the only laser of its kind in the world.

The PDL is one hundred times more powerful than typical detection lasers, giving the Lut 2.0 the largest depth of field (±25mm) in the industry. That means that the tube can bounce significantly without affecting the accuracy of the gauge. It also provides a long working distance so the probe can operate safely over 350mm away from the tube, minimizing the risk of collision.

  • Firing rate: 100Hz
  • Peak power: >500W
  • Pulse width: >80µs

TWM™ ultrasonic detector

Laser ultrasonic detectors often require active stabilization to compensate for environmental vibrations and operate properly. These detectors are well suited for lab applications but not effective in harsh industrial environments.

The Lut 2.0 TWM detector, based on two-wave mixing technology, does not require active stabilization. It is naturally immune to ambient vibrations, making it especially well suited for the rough environment of seamless tube mills.

Durabeam™

The performance and lifetime of high-power optical systems are severely affected by dust and humidity. To tackle this challenge, Tecnar developed the Durabeam, a novel design concept for industrial optical systems. DuraBeam technology isolates all optical components from the environment while maintaining serviceability in the field, ensuring long-term reliability and low-maintenance costs for the Lut 2.0 inspection probe.

Inspection probe

The Lut 2.0 inspection probe is installed directly over the tube on the production line and must stand up to the harshest conditions in the mill. This rugged, thermally insulated and water-cooled inspection probe can withstand the worst conditions in a seamless pipe mill. What’s more, it’s resistant to vibration, heat, water, dust and oil to keep working no matter what.

Small footprint

Finding space to squeeze in new equipment on a hot seamless tube line is always a challenge. To address this issue, only the Lut compact positioning device, equipped with an inspection probe, is installed in close proximity to the mill. The other components, such as the electronics and support systems, are installed in a clean room up to 60m/200ft. away from the production line.

Discover the different Lut 2.0 configurations

Ask for a demo today

If you want to see a Lut 2.0 in action, we can certainly make it happen.